Covid-19: Current lockdown measures maintained until 13 July


ALGIERS- The government has decided to extend, until 13 July, the current lockdown measures, taken as part of the fight against the Covid-19 pandemic, and which provide for its lifting in 19 provinces and for its maintaining from 8 p.m. to 5.00 a.m. in the 29 other provinces, said Monday a communiqué of the Prime Minister’s Office.

The 29 provinces concerned by the lockdown from 8 p.m. to 5.00 a.m. are: Boumerdes, Souk Ahras, Tissemsilt, Djelfa, Mascara, Oum El Bouaghi, Batna, Bouira, Relizane, Biskra, Khenchela, M’sila, Chlef, Sidi Bel Abbes, Medea, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Tipaza, Ouargla, Bechar, Algiers, Constantine, Oran, Setif, Annaba, Bejaia, Adrar, Laghouat and El Oued, said the source.

The governors “must, when the health situation requires it and after the approval of the country’s high authorities, conduct targeted partial or total lockdown in one or several localities, communes or districts with foci of infection,” added the source.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here