New administrative division- Ministers’ Council: 10 new provinces, 44 delegate provinces implemented in Algeria


10 new provinces as well as  delegate provinces were implemented in Algeria, announced, Tuesday, the Ministers’ Council, under the leadership of the  head of state Abdelkader Bensalah.


The new provinces are:

Bordj Badji Mokhtar, In Salah, Djanet, In Guezzem, El Mghaier, Touggourt, Béni Abbes, Tmiminoune, Ould Djelel, El Menia.

In addition, forty four delegate provinces were created. For now, the list of these new  delegate provinces has not been revealed. 

Several issues, particularly of a social nature, moreover, were on the agenda of the Council of Ministers chaired by the Head of State Abdelkader Bensalah. Among the topics discussed, the regularization of pre-employment contracts. The issue of housing was, also,  discussed during this meeting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here