Video: World’s longest nonstop flight, linking Singapore to New York, goes into operation, Thursday

0
6
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

A new Singapore Airlines route connecting the city-state to New York goes into operation Thursday, becoming the longest commercial plane ride in the world.

The journey covers a distance of 16,700 kilometres (10,400 miles) in just under 19 hours, making it the lengthiest in both distance and time.

There is no economy class. The cabin is configured in only two segments: 67 business class seats and 94 premium economy seats.

Take off is scheduled for 11:35 p.m. Singapore time (11:35 a.m. in New York, 4:35 p.m. in London) on Thursday October 11 and passengers will be wheels-down on the other side of the planet the following day, Friday at 6 a.m. in New York (11:00 a.m. in London, 6 p.m. Singapore)

Here are the world’s next-longest flights:

Auckland to Doha – 17 hr 40 min

Qatar Airways Flight 921, using a Boeing 777, held the previous title as world’s longest commercial route, flying passengers over 14,500 kilometres from the New Zealand capital to Doha.

Houston to Sydney – 17 hr 30 min

United’s 787 Dreamliners fly 13,800 kilometres to connect Australia’s biggest city with Houston in the southern US.

Auckland to Dubai – 17 hr 20 min

Auckland has a second link to a Middle Eastern hub through Emirates Flight 449, which flies Airbus A380 superjumbos to Dubai at a distance of 14,200 kilometres.

Los Angeles to Singapore – 17 hr 20 min

United launched its service connecting Los Angeles’ LAX airport to Singapore using a 787 last year.

At the time the 14,100-kilometre link was the longest non-stop flight by distance from the US to anywhere in the world, the airline said.

Perth to London – 17 hr 20 min

The 14,500-kilometre Qantas service launched this year is the first regular link between Australia and Europe, with the airline’s Boeing 787 fleet connecting Perth and London.

 

Singapore Airlines introduces world’s longest non-stop flight. This will connect the two metropolises Singapore and New York.

Video by: WION

Source: CNN+ New Vision

WHO IS DZ BREAKING?

 

 

 

An Algerian news website aims at covering all the country’s territory through providing objective and positive image, focusing the most on breaking news.

A dynamic team is working on feeding the website by credible information in all fields of life; a reliable network composed of specialized elements working in harmony with our team in Algiers, the website’s headquarter, provides us more coverage and simultaneity.

“English” is what makes us different in Algeria and ranks us first too not only as a news website; English also makes it simple and fast for Anglophone world to discover our country.

 

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

There are no comments yet