Africa Rugby Sevens Championship: 10 countries, including Algeria, compete in Abidjan


Ten countries, including Algeria, are due to compete in the Africa Rugby Sevens Championship to be hosted by Abidjan, Ivory Coast, on September 15-16, the event’s organizers said.

In addition to Algeria, the competition, which will take place at the Robert-Champroux stadium in Abidjan, should include the teams from Burkina Faso, Benin, Ivory Coast, Guinea, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Sierra Leone and Togo.

Other countries may be added to this list, such as South Africa, winner of the seventh rugby tournament of the last African Youth Games in Algeria and representative of Africa at the next Olympic Games.

The last edition of the African Rugby Sevens Championship, held in Togo in 2016, was won by the rugby maiden Eagles of Mali.







An Algerian news website aims at covering all the country’s territory through providing objective and positive image, focusing the most on breaking news.

A dynamic team is working on feeding the website by credible information in all fields of life; a reliable network composed of specialized elements working in harmony with our team in Algiers, the website’s headquarter, provides us more coverage and simultaneity.

“English” is what makes us different in Algeria and ranks us first too not only as a news website; English also makes it simple and fast for Anglophone world to discover our country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here