President Bouteflika inks decrees ratifying agreements, MoUs

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

President of the Republic Abdelaziz Bouteflika has signed five presidential decrees, ratifying agreements and memorandums of understanding (MoUs), in accordance with the Article 91-9 of the Constitution, said, on Thursday, a statement  the Presidency of the Republic, APS reported.

The first decree concerns the additional protocol to the economic, scientific and technical cooperation agreement between Algeria and Turkey, defining the standard statute of the Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency (TIKA), signed on august 18  2015.

The agreement, initially concluded with Ankara, allows TIKA to carry out local development projects in the fields of rural and urban development, water treatment, forest and geological resource preservation, local cultural heritage, and educational and scientific research.

The second decree ratifies Algeria’s adherence to Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances, adopted on June 24 2012.

The third decree is about the MoU between Algeria and Iran in the field of higher education and scientific research, signed in Algiers on December 17 2015.

The fourth presidential decree ratifies the MoU between Algeria and the Netherlands in the field of plant protection and plant quarantine, signed in Algiers on  September 26  2016.

The fifth decree concerns the amendment to the agreement of 13 July 2004 between Algeria and France on the creation of an Algerian higher business institute, signed in Algiers on  April 10 2016.


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

There are no comments yet